Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeNewsGadgetsHow to download your data before deleting...

How to download your data before deleting WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram account, know the method


Before deleting your WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram account, it would be better to take a backup of all the data present on these platforms. Backing up data here is not difficult. Learn what is the way…




1276

If you want to delete WhatsApp, Facebook or Instagram account forever, then you can also download your data on these platforms if you want. It should also be noted here that once you delete a social media account, then all your data present here, such as photos, videos, chats, etc. will be deleted forever.

how to download whatsapp data

Before deleting your WhatsApp account, it is better that you take a backup of all the data present on this platform. Backing up data here is not difficult.

  • You can export your personal WhatsApp chats from this platform. for this you just Settings > Chats > Chat History > Export Chat will go on.
  • Then select the chats you want to export.
  • If you also want to export media files such as photos, videos and other media files, then tap on Include media. It will contain media files that you have exchanged individually.
  • After that choose the app where you want to export these chats. WhatsApp will show apps like Google Drive, Gmail.

How to delete WhatsApp Account

  • Open WhatsApp and tap on the three dot icon.
  • anymore Settings > Account section > Delete My Account Go to
  • Then you have to enter your mobile number here and tap on ‘delete my account’. WhatsApp will ask you the reason for deleting the account.
  • After this, after tapping on ‘Delete my account’, the WhatsApp account will be permanently deleted.

how to download facebook data

You can also download all your data before deleting the account on Facebook. When sending a request for data to Facebook, it will email you a link. This also includes the posts, photos and videos shared by you on this social media platform. With this you will also get all the messages and chat conversations. The company also provides contact info, events, timeline, and other details.

  • To get the link that downloads the data on Facebook, you have to go to Settings and privacy, which you find inside the hamburger menu.
  • After tapping on Settings, scroll down and tap on Download your Information. (You’ll find this option in the Your Facebook Information section.)
  • Now select the data or information you want to download from Facebook. Then tap on Create File. After this the company will send you the link to download the data. Note that the download time will depend on the amount of data you have generated. This may take 15 minutes or more. The download link will be sent to you via email.

How to delete Facebook Account

  • After opening the Facebook app on your phone, go to Settings and Privacy in Settings.
  • After that search deactivate in the search bar. After this you will get the option of Account Ownership and Control. Just tap on it.
  • After this, after tapping on Deactivation and Deletion, choose the option to permanently delete the account. After this click on Continue to Account Deletion. This will delete the Facebook account forever.

how to download instagram data

Like Facebook, you can also download all your data from Instagram. When you request a download link, Instagram creates a file of all the photos, videos and stories you’ve shared on the platform and provides the link to you. According to Instagram, this process can take up to 48 hours.

  • Open the Instagram app on your phone. Then go to Settings by tapping on the hamburger menu.
  • Then Security > Download Data After going to enter your email id.
  • Then tap on Request Download. Instagram will ask you to enter your password before accepting your request.

How to delete Instagram Account

  • You will not find the option to ‘Delete My Account’ in the mobile version of Instagram. For this, one has to go to the ‘delete account page’ on the Instagram site.
  • If you aren’t logged into Instagram on the web, you’ll be asked to log in first.
  • Why are you deleting your account? in the dropdown menu. Go to the option and re-enter your password here. Only after selecting a reason from the menu will the option to permanently delete the account appear.
  • Then tap on the option Permanently delete my account. Your account will be deleted forever.
Rishabh Garg
Rishabh Garg
Rishabh writes about the latest technology news for Naxon Tech
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Web Story

Latest Post